

Agenda May 14, 2020

6:00 p.m.

- 1. Brief Remarks/Introductions: Mayor Gantt/All 30 minutes
- 2. Presentations 40 minutes
 - a. Discussion of Task Force Charge: Taiwo Jaiyeoba/Mayor Gantt
 - b. Charlotte Future 2040 Comprehensive Plan: Alysia Osborne
 - c. Overview of City's Strategic Mobility Plan: Ed McKinney
 - d. Strategic Energy Action Plan: Sarah Hazel
- 3. Comments and Questions: Task Force Members/Public 20 minutes



Task Force Members:

- Harvey Gantt, Former Mayor of Charlotte and Chair of the Charlotte Moves Task Force
- Aaron Lay, Attorney, Hamilton Stephens Steele + Martin
- Betty Doster, Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Constituent Relations, UNCC
- Bill Coxe, Huntersville
- Carolyn Millen, President, Eastway Park/Sheffield Park Neighborhood Association
- Chris Turner, Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives, CBI
- Danielle Frazier, CEO, Charlotte Works
- David Ward, Assistant Vice President, Brighthouse Financial
- Elyas Mohammed, United Indian Community
- Eric Zaverl, Sustain Charlotte
- Ernie Reigel, Attorney, Moore & Van Allen
- Geraldine Gardner, Executive Director, Centralina Council of Governments
- Janet LaBar, President and CEO, Charlotte Regional Business Alliance
- Jim Marascio, Chief Delivery Officer, Accelerance
- Karl Froelich, Convergent Resources
- Keba Samuel, Vice Chair, Charlotte Planning Commission
- Ken May, Mecklenburg County Boy Scouts of America
- Harvey Gantt, Former Mayor of Charlotte and Chair of the Charlotte Moves Task Force
- Nick McJetters, Grove Park Neighborhood Association
- Pedro Perez, Executive Director, Charlotte Family Housing
- Raquel Lynch, Chief Program Officer, Goodwill Industries of Southern Piedmont
- Reggie Henderson, Vice President of Government Relations, Lowe's
- Sonja Smith
- Stefania Arteaga, ACLU of North Carolina
- Tami Simmons, Vice President of Institutional Advancement, Johnson C. Smith University
- William Hughes, Mortgage Loan Officer

Staff/Other Attendees:

- Taiwo Jaiyeoba. Assistant City Manager and Director of Planning, Design & Development
- Alysia Osborne, Division Manager for Long-Range & Strategic Planning, Planning, Design & Development
- Ed McKinney, Deputy Director, Charlotte Department of Transportation
- Sarah Hazel, Assistant to the City Manager and Manager of the Office of Sustainability
- Denada Jackson, Manager, Office of Constituent Services
- Stephen Stansbery, Kimley-Horn

⁽<u></u><u></u><u></u>⁽) CITY *of* CHARLOTTE