Council Committees

The mayor appoints Charlotte City Council members to different committees to receive updates and provide feedback on projects and programs, and to make policy recommendations to the full City Council. The four City Council committees meet on the first Monday of every month. The committees are:

About City Council

The mayor and 11 council members make up the Charlotte City Council. Together, they create city policies, review and approve the city budget, and more. The City Council also appoints the city manager, the city attorney, the city clerk, and other key officials.

To learn more about City Council and to look up who represents your district, visit the City Council page.

This element requires javascript to be enabled.

Please wait while we load this calendar...

Upcoming Council Events