MTC Members

Email Address Appointed By
Mayor Viola (Vi) Lyles,chair

City of Charlotte
Marcus Jones, City Manager

City of Charlotte
Commissoner Leigh Altman

Mecklenburg County Board of Commissioners
Dena Diorio, County Manager

Mecklenburg County
Woody Washam, Mayor

Town of Cornelius
Andrew Grant, Town Manager

Town of Cornelius
Rusty Knox, Mayor

Town of Davidson
Jamie Justice, Town Administrator Town of Davidson
Melinda Bales, Mayor
Town of Huntersville
Anthony Roberts, Town Manager Town of Huntersville
John Higdon, Mayor, vice chair Town of Matthews
Becky Hawke, Town Manager Town of Matthews
Brad Simmons, Mayor Town of Mint Hill
Brian Welch, Town Manager Town of Mint Hill
Jack Edwards, Mayor Town of Pineville
Ryan Spitzer, TownManager Town of Pineville
NC Board of Transportation Division 10 Member North Carolina Department of Transportation

Non-voting Regional Representatives

MayorWilliam C. "Bill" Dusch City of Concord
Lloyd Payne, City Manager City of Concord
The Honorable Walker E. Reid, III City of Gastonia
Michael Peoples, City Manager City of Gastonia
Mayor Marion Holloway City of Monroe
Brian J. Borne, City Manager City of Monroe
Mayor Miles Atkins Town of Mooresville
Randy Hemann, Town Manager Town of Mooresville
Bill Thunberg, Representative Town of Mooresville
Mayor John Gettys York County Representative
David Vehaun York County Representative
Vacant SCDOT Representative
Mayor, David Cohn Town of Indian Trail
Pro Tem, Todd Barber Town of Indian Trail
Mayor, Wyatt Dunn Town of Stallings
Pro Tem, David Scholl Town of Stallings